1.FIJI I have no knowledge on parties. The UConn party scene is dead. Modern Greek language courses are offered in alternate semesters, so students can complete the four-semester sequence in two years. ~10% of students are in Greek Orgs (social, non-academic based ones). Close. Residential Life Mission Statement: UConn Residential Life enhances students' personal, interpersonal, and intellectual growth by creating safe and inclusive environments, innovative programs, and fostering meaningful relationships. The location isn't the best though, since there is nothing around UConn at all except farm land. You get to be a part of a family that cares about a serous cause, while being a student and brother/sister! Sober Rides are unofficial. address: 28 Dog Lane, Storrs CT 06269 . 60%. We've got articles, videos and forum discussions that provide answers to all of your test prep, admissions and college search questions. Having one of the highest percentages of students living on campus of any public university in the nation means you'll build closer relationships with faculty and staff, become more involved with your peers, and learn what it means to be part of a community. I can adequately inform you about the Sorority Recruitment Process because I rushed in the fall and went through the whole process. The Greek community has one of the highest participation rates among all of the organizations at UConn. Greek life at UConn! Want to know more about the organizations we have on campus? Retirements Laurie Makowski, the finance manager at UConn Hartford, will be retiring as of November 1 after 25 years of service to the […] total enrollment 27,280. live on-campus 65%. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made! If you're coming from a school with a huge Greek presence, it's probably different than UConn. UCONN Greek Life. Center Reservations Share Feedback with Us Donate to Greek Affairs We Build Community. Whether they are in a Greek Organization, or they take advant